What would you do if you if you made a tiny mistake which nobody else had seen, but if you owned up to it would cost your chance of winning a first ever PGA Golf Tour title?
Would you put your hand up and admit the mistake? Or would you keep schtum in the hope that no one had ever noticed?
It’s the predicament that Brian Davis found himself in at the Verizon Heritage last weekend. Davis was taking on Jim Furyk in a play-off at the Harbour Town Golf Links course when he hit his first shot of the playoff into some weeds.
The Englishman attempted to chip the ball up onto the green, but his club made contact with a stray weed on his backwind – a violation of the rule against moving loose impediments and an immediate 2 stroke penalty.
Davis immediately signalled to the officials to confirm the mistake and conceded victory to a rather bemused Furyk. Find out what golfing ledge Nick Faldo made of it all below.